Frequently Asked Questions

What happens after my trial?

A lot of new FreshBookers ask, what happens after my 30 days? We have no contracts, a 30 day money-back guarantee and you can cancel at any time (though we hope you won't have to!)

After your 30 days is up, you can pick one of the plans available in your account. To upgrade (or preview our pricing packages), do the following: 

  1. Click on your company logo/picture/initials in the top left corner
  2. Click on Billing & Upgrade

From here, you'll be presented with our plans - just choose the one which suits your business, plug in your address and credit card information and away you go!