Back
Categories
Back

    Categories

      View All

      Why Is My Invoice No Longer Available?

      Once Invoices are created, they can sometimes become unavailable to the Client for a few reasons. These reasons are usually due to modifying the Client's profile in some way, or due to the way the Invoice is being viewed, as explained in detail below: 

      Error message indicating invoice is no longer available and to contact business owner.

       

      Deleted Client

      If you’ve deleted the Client, they can no longer view any previously sent Invoices. To un-delete a Client, use the below steps:

      1. Go to the Clients section
      2. Click on the deleted link at the bottom of the list
      3. Click on the Client you'd like to undelete
      4. A pop-up will ask you if you'd like to undelete it. Click OK and the Client will be restored. Any links the Client was using to view Invoices will then work again.

       

      Deleted Invoice

      If you’ve deleted the Invoice, the Client can no longer view the specific invoice. To un-delete an Invoice, use the below steps:

      1. Go to the Invoices section
      2. Click on the deleted link at the bottom of the list
      3. Click on the Invoice you'd like to undelete
      4. A pop-up will ask you if you'd like to undelete it. Click OK and the Invoice will be restored. The Client can refresh the link they were sent to view the Invoice with and the Invoice will load.

       

      Emailing to Yourself 

      If you've emailed the Invoice to yourself as an owner or as a Team Member, and you're still not able to preview it, you'll need to either:

      • Mark the Invoice as sent by returning to your business' account and follow the steps here
      • Or use a different email to send the Invoice to yourself (like a temporary email or an alternate email you own)

      Support Categories