Due to maintenance, our system will be unavailable on Wed, Apr 24 from 6:30am - 7:30am EST Got It

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I change my login credentials and profile photo?

Located inside your My Profile, your login credentials is how you access your FreshBooks account, including all businesses associated to this email. Changing your email or password is easy to do in a few steps:

  1. Click on the gear icon in the top left corner
  2. Click on My Profile under Personal
  3. Click on either the Change email address or Change password linkMy profile with change email and password links available to click on.
  4. Additional fields will appear for you to enter your new email address or password
  5. Click Save to finish.

 

Disconnect Sign in with Google 

If you signed up for FreshBooks using Google, you’ll need to disconnect your Google account to change your email or set a password so you can continue to sign in through FreshBooks. Use the below steps to disconnect:

  1. Log into FreshBooks using either sign in option (FreshBooks or Google)
  2. Click on the gear icon in the top left corner
  3. Next, click on My Profile
  4. Then click on the Disconnect Google Account link
  5. Click OK to confirm
  6. Next, enter a new password and then click Save to finish. Google Sign In will now be removed from your FreshBooks account. You’ll now only be able to sign in with your FreshBooks login credentials.

Profile Photo

You can upload a profile photo (or avatar) up to 80 x 80 pixels which will be visible to only you and other team members in your account. If you are also a team member for another FreshBooks account, they will see this profile photo as well. If you leave your profile photo blank, it will display the initials of your Name instead.

Upload a profile photo with these steps: 

  1. Click on the gear icon in the top left corner
  2. Click on My Profile under Personal
  3. Click on Upload Photo (or Remove Photo if you have one already added)
  4. Select your photo and click on Open
  5. Your new photo will upload and display, click on the Save button in the top corner to finish.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 8 found this helpful